Friday Reads & Thangs


Happy Friday Bookworms! I’m having one of those weird Fridays where I’d like to do it all lol…to be honest it has me feeling all over the place. This may just be the side effects from opting not to go to NYC Comic Con this year (NEVER missing out again), on this day I’d be running around the Javitz Center seeing familiar faces & beloved authors. Instead, this weekend I’m going to squeeze in some family/friends, park & physical fitness time. Also, two of my favorite Romance content creators Bree & Steph will be hosting their very first live show this Saturday night and I will certainly be tuning in! glass of wine, crackers & cheese already on deck *woot woot*

Stephs Romance Book Talks
Bree over @ Bree Hill & Falling For Romance

American Predator by maureen callahan

Today is the first day of the #FridayFrighathon run by  MeltotheanyACourtOfCrownsandQuillsChelsea PalmerPinotandPages

I was STOKED to see one of my Book of the Month picks as a selection for this readathon! I’ve been making my way through my BOTM shelf & finally feeling a little less guilt. I’m currently listening to this one on Scribd while reading along to my physical copy, so far the narration is on point. Creepy but quite addictive, this is turning out to be a quick page turner.

Can’t escape love by alyssa cole

This is the 2nd Novella in the Reluctant Royals series centered around Reggie. We first meet Reggie in A Duke By Default as Portia’s twin sister. Reggie is hands down a fave character because of what she embodies…intellect, strength, independence, and fearlessness. She is a  disabled black woman who runs an empire that all started with her beloved blog GirlsWithGlasses. With a lot on her plate,Reggie has developed a bit of insomnia and can think of only one solution. Gus is a guy who loves puzzles and at one point had live-stream videos where Reggie was his only viewer. His voice was very soothing for Reggie & was her go-to before bed. This story takes off once Reggie seeks him out with a proposition to have 10 hours of his voice recorded. I’m almost done with this one & it may just be a new fave!

The never tilting world by rin chupeco

“Frozen meets Mad Max in this epic teen fantasy duology bursting with star-crossed romance, immortal heroines, and elemental magic, perfect for fans of Furyborn.” 

YES PLEASE! I’m a HUGE fan of Rin Chupeco since reading The Bone Witch Trilogy, I’d read anything they write confident that I will be hella satisfied. The Never Tilting World will hit the shelves on 10/15/2019.

legacies

I LOVED The Originals on the CW & after it ended back in 2018, I really felt the void. Luckily, we were gifted with a spin-off. I started watching this series on Netflix just yesterday & binge watched 7 whole episodes while on the go. This is a lot for me since I haven’t been watching much of anything this year. I’d best describe this as the X-Mansion from X-Men meets Hogwarts & I’m HOOKED! They even have their own version of Quid-ditch<3


🖤FOLLOW LAIR OF BOOKS🖤

Instagram: @LairOfBooks

Twitter: @LairOfBooks

Goodreads: LairOfBook

Author: LairOfBooks

"I didn't choose the Book Life, the Book Life chose me"

2 thoughts on “Friday Reads & Thangs”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s